Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jenn Cookson

Jenn Cookson

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jenn Cookson
"I've had my car/renters/jewelry insurance with with Tim and his team for over a decade. Best communication, savings, and customer service! Highly recommend. Melissa is especially helpful. Thank you guys!"
Profile photo of José Antonio Coello

José Antonio Coello

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by José Antonio Coello
"Melissa was really great, she was able to work with me and offer me the best options and prices"
Profile photo of Jewel Griffin-Drinkard

Jewel Griffin-Drinkard

March 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jewel Griffin-Drinkard
"My husband and I had Auto/Personal Property/Home insurance with USAA for 20+years. We had no complaints until they first increased our Auto/Personal Property insurance policy (we called to inquire about the increase in the auto insurance but was informed it was due to the laws changing in VA). Fast forward to 2 years later and then USAA increased our Home Owners insurance over $2K without any notification or reason why. Keep in mind that we had only filed several claims and they had been within a past 15-18 year timeframe. So we knew this certainly couldn’t be the reason why our insurance was increasing. Needless, to say we researched and looked into purchasing insurance with other companies. After doing our homework State Farm was our choice. Not only did they offer better rates but we managed to keep everything we previously had of our old policies plus some additional perks! The Insurance Rep, Michelle was quite knowledgeable, professional and courteous and walked us through every detail of our new policies. We couldn’t be happier with our new policies and more importantly the fact that we now have AFFORDABLE AUTO/HOME/PERSONAL PROPERTY COVERAGE!! Thank you State Farm and Kuddos to Michelle!"
Profile photo of Erin Lucas

Erin Lucas

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Lucas
"Michelle is the best! She’s always a email or phone call away and always has time for questions little or big ones. I truly appreciate everything she’s done for us. Keep up the good work lady!!! I appreciate you. The Duray team is a great team"
Profile photo of R T

R T

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by R T
"Michelle Patrick is a pleasure to work with! She is very friendly, personable, and a great help! Highly recommend for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of William Tucker

William Tucker

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by William Tucker
"State Farm insurance has really been easy to work with and very affordable compared to other insurances. Recommend given them a try."
Profile photo of Deborah Sweeney

Deborah Sweeney

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Sweeney
"Michelle Patrick is AWSOME. When ever I have had an issue or a question she has been there to help. I dnt know what to do if I cnt speak to her."
Profile photo of Ellen Wells

Ellen Wells

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ellen Wells
"Always happy helpful people here willing to go the extra mile."
Profile photo of Lisa Hensley

Lisa Hensley

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Hensley
"I've been with State Farm for many, many years! My agent and his team never cease to amaze me (specifically, Brandy) - they/she truly care! When you call them with questions or concerns - they have the answers and take the time needed to review your policy and make recommendations I might not have already thought of. Thanks for all you do for me and my family team! Lisa H"
Profile photo of Corey Sesin

Corey Sesin

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Corey Sesin
"Tim is hands down the best Insurance Agent I've ever worked with. Not only is he my Agent, he is also a trusted advisor on many financial-related matters. Tim and his team care only about one thing - and that's serving their customers better than anyone else. My family could not be in better hands."
Profile photo of Randy Hagan

Randy Hagan

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Randy Hagan
"Brandi in Tim's office was very thorough and addressed all questions that I had promptly and clearly. I would certainly recommend them to any prospective clients for home and auto insurance."
Profile photo of Raigey Wood

Raigey Wood

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raigey Wood
"Been with state farm since 1996 especially with my agent that I have now they treat you like family Michelle when you call is such a sweetheart thanks guys. Raigey Wood"
Profile photo of J SP

J SP

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J SP
"I’ve been with Tim Duray for quite a few years. They’ve always been prompt and courteous. I’ve heard horror stories from friends that are trying to deal with their insurance companies. Not here. A great thing about having a local agent, they are just a quick phone call away and always willing to help me through any issues you may have. Brandy is always helpful and on point."
Profile photo of Makayla Sparks

Makayla Sparks

August 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Makayla Sparks
"The agent that was helping me today Brandy, and she was AMAZING! She’s so sweet, and you can really tell that she cares about you and wants to help you. I decided to switch insurances because the other company kept raising my rates month after month. I was able to get a policy off of my husband’s current one. My rate is lower than ever before, and with a lower deductible, all for the SAME coverage! I definitely recommend StateFarm with Tim Duray; and Brandy is your go to gal!"
Profile photo of Tina osborne

Tina osborne

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tina osborne
"the agents at this office are amazing they treat u like family every time i call or email michelle or tim they get right back to you and take care of whatever problem i am having at that time"
Profile photo of Nicole Richards

Nicole Richards

July 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Richards
"I’ve always used this office for our insurance needs and have never been disappointed. Michelle Patrick has been incredibly supportive and so responsive - answering questions, helping me resolve issues, and providing wonderful guidance. There are lots of worries in life but my insurance needs/coverage aren’t one of them!"
Profile photo of Katherine Schweit

Katherine Schweit

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katherine Schweit
"Our small company would not be in business but for the fantastic service we get from the team at Tim Duray, State Farm Insurance. We had questions. They had answers. We had challenges. They saw opportunities. Honest answers, good solutions, and nice people. I'm so glad we called."
Profile photo of Jason Sparks

Jason Sparks

June 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Sparks
"just wanted to say Tim is very helpful and is always willing to help us anyway he can thank you Tim"
Profile photo of Kevin Dunayer

Kevin Dunayer

June 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Dunayer
"I have been with State Farm for all of our insurance needs since 1988 and with Tim Duray for the past 17 years. The agency has always been helpful and responsive to our needs. Michelle the Customer Support Lead has been especially helpful and excellent whenever we have needed to add or change policies, any questions regarding insurance options and what might be best for our family . If you are looking for an agency for all your insurance needs I would recommend that you give them a call."
Profile photo of Dharma Rosbrugh

Dharma Rosbrugh

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dharma Rosbrugh
"This team is amazing! They put their customers first always and make sure to follow through on everything asked of them! Melissa is one of people! Whenever she picks up my phone call I know I’m in good hands! We had an issue recently and she went above and beyond to help us get it straightened out! This is the only bill that is easy for me pay because I know they’ll be there for me whenever I need them! Thank you Melissa and everyone else we work with! You guys are amazing! Adding on to this because Jessica and Michelle are just as amazing as everyone else!"
Profile photo of Robby King

Robby King

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robby King
"Michelle was great to work with. She handled my requests in a professional manner and quicker than I thought was possible."
Profile photo of Red

Red

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Red
"Melissa has been a God sent!! My friend recommended that I call her after complaining about my current car insurance. Melissa was able to get me additional coverage to my previous policy for a much lower rate than what my insurance was charging. Not only that, she was able to do the same for my home insurance. She gives you all the beneficial honest facts without being pushy and I just love that about her; especially as that has never been my experience. She was patient with all my question and very knowledgeable. Her response time was amazing and her work swift. Even if you think you have a great plan now do yourself a favor and call Melissa."
Profile photo of Brian Farrington

Brian Farrington

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Farrington
"Straight forward no hassle nor pushy"
Profile photo of Jamie Fowler

Jamie Fowler

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Fowler
"Tim's been my agent for over 20 years. He's a true partner. His staff is amazing (Hi Michele!)."
Profile photo of Daniel P Siebert

Daniel P Siebert

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel P Siebert
"Jessica was a great help! She helped me after my former agent gave me a $30.00 a month increase after I DECREASED my monthly driving mileage!!! All of you seniors Looking for the coverage you need, at a price that is fair call Jessica She will take care of your needs!"